E Books

Ebrary Description: Includes more than 80,000 full-text electronic books and reports from more than 200 major academic publishers. The collections cover topics in business, computer science, economics, education, engineering, history, the humanities, and the social sciences. In addition to full-text search capabilities, ebrary provides advanced tools for creating a personal reading list, highlighting text, and making annotations.
Science Direct (Elsevier) Description: Provides access to over 9400 e-books including major Reference works. The collection covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including: Biochemistry, Biological science, Business and Marketing, Chemistry, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Mathematics, Microbiology, Physics, Social Sciences. Science Direct is also the platform for our Elsevier e-journals of more than 2500 titles.
Springer Description: Provides access to over 30000 e-book titles with publication dates from 2005-2012. The subjects covered include: Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing.
CABI Description: Is an international organization providing scientific publications on agriculture and the environment, consists of around 600 titles. The CABI collection covers the following subjects: Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Human Health, Food and Nutrition, Leisure and Tourism, and Plant Sciences.
Oxford Reference Online Description: Includes over 1 million entries across 25 subject areas, everything from architecture to zoology. It offers the very best in quick reference information together with authoritative, in-depth articles by world-famous authors. It also offers excellent functionality, and a wide range of additional material such as maps, illustrations and timelines.
CRC EngnetBase Description: Provides access to over 2000 e-book titles. The subjects covered include: Agriculture, Biomedical Science, Business & Management, Chemistry, Clean Tech, Computer Science & Engineering, Economics, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Industrial & Manufacturing Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mining Engineering, Environmental Science, Ergonomics & Human Factors, Food Science & Culinary Science, Forensics & Criminal Justice, Geoscience, Healthcare, Homeland Security, Information Technology, Life Science, Material Science, Math, Medicine, Nanoscience & Technology, Occupational Health & Safety, Pharmaceutical Science & Regulation, Physics, Polymer Science, Public Administration & Public Policy, Social Sciences, Statistics and Water Science & Engineering.
Cambridge Books Online Description: Provides access to over 4400 e-book titles. The subjects covered include: Social Science, Law, Education, and Middle East Studies & Islam. For the list of the titles, click the link: Social Science, Law, Education, and Middle East Studies & Islam
MyiLibrary Description: Is a platform that provides access to the e-books that have been purchased individually.
SAGE Description: Provides access to over 2700 e-books published by SAGE in 2013 and before. The main subjects covered in this collection are Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education.
Taylor & Francis Description: Provides access to over 5200 e-books published by Roultedg between 2012 and 2013. The main subjects covered in this collection are Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education.
Oct 29, 2014

الكتب الإلكترونية

Ebrary

الوصف: تحتوي على أكثر من 80,000 كتاب إلكتروني وتقارير من أكثر من 200 ناشر أكاديمي مرموق. وتغطي المجموعات مواضيع في التجارة، علوم الحاسب الآلي، الاقتصاد، التعليم، الهندسة، التاريخ، العلوم الإنسانية، والعلوم الاجتماعية، إضافة إلى إمكانية البحث في كامل النص، Ebrary تقدم أدوات متقدمة مثل: إنشاء قائمة القراءة الشخصية، و تظليل النص ، وتدوين الملاحظات.

Science Direct (Elsevier)

الوصف: تتيح الاطلاع على أكثر من 9,400 كتاب إلكتروني بما في ذلك الأعمال المرجعية الرئيسية. وتغطي المجموعة سلسلة من المواضيع المختلفة والتخصصات، بما في ذلك: الكيمياء الحيوية، العلوم الحيوية، والعلوم البيولوجية، التجارة والتسويق، الكيمياء، علوم الأرض، والاقتصاد، والهندسة، والعلوم البيئية، والرياضيات، علم الأحياء الدقيقة، الفيزياء، العلوم الاجتماعية.

Springer

الوصف: تتيح الاطلاع على أكثر من 30,000 كتاب إلكتروني، تشمل العناوين المنشورة في الفترة 2005-2012. وتشمل المواضيع التالية: الهندسة المعمارية والتصميم، العلوم السلوكية،العلوم الطبية الحيوية وعلوم الحياة، والتجارة والاقتصاد والكيمياء وعلوم المواد، علوم الحاسب الآلي، علوم الأرض والبيئة، والهندسة، والعلوم الإنسانية، والعلوم الاجتماعية والقانون، الرياضيات والإحصاء، الطب، الفيزياء والفلك، والحوسبة المهنية والتطبيقية.

CABI

هي منظمة دولية توفر منشورات علمية في الزراعة والبيئة، وتتيح الاطلاع على حوالي 600 كتاب. وتغطي مجموعة CABI المواضيع التالية: الزراعة، الحيوان والعلوم البيطرية، علوم البيئة والصحة البشرية، الغذاء والتغذية، الترفيه والسياحة، وعلوم النبات.

Oxford Reference Online

الوصف: تشمل أكثر من مليون مدخل لـ 25 موضوعاً، من الهندسة المعمارية إلى علم الحيوان. وتقدم أفضل المعلومات المرجعية السريعة.  كما أنها توفر مجموعة واسعة من المواد الإضافية مثل الخرائط والرسوم التوضيحية والجداول الزمنية.

CRC EngnetBase

الوصف: تتيح الاطلاع على أكثر من 2,000 كتاب إلكتروني. وتشمل المواضيع التالية: الزراعة، والعلوم الطبية الحيوية، الأعمال والإدارة، الكيمياء، التكنولوجيا النظيفة، علوم الحاسب الآلي والهندسة، الاقتصاد، الهندسة الكيميائية، الهندسة المدنية، الهندسة الكهربائية، الهندسة البيئية، الهندسة الصناعية والتصنيع، الهندسة الميكانيكية، هندسة التعدين، علوم البيئة، بيئة العمل العوامل الإنسانية، العلوم الغذائية وعلوم الطبخ، الطب الشرعي والعدالة الجنائية، العلوم الجيولوجية، والرعاية الصحية، والأمن الداخلي، وتقنية المعلومات، علوم الحياة، علوم المواد، والرياضيات، الطب، علم النانو والتكنولوجيا، والصحة والسلامة المهنية، والعلوم الدوائية واللوائح، الفيزياء، علوم البوليمرات، الإدارة العامة والسياسة العامة، والعلوم الاجتماعية، والإحصائيات وعلوم المياه والهندسة.

Cambridge Books Online

الوصف: تتيح الاطلاع على أكثر من 4400 كتاب إلكتروني. وتشمل المواضيع التالية: العلوم الإنسانية، القانون، التعليم، دراسات في الشرق الأوسط والإسلام. وللحصول على قائمة العناوين، انقر هنا: العلوم الإنسانية، القانون، التعليم، ودراسات في الشرق الأوسط والإسلام.

MyiLibrary

الوصف: هي منصة تتيح الاطلاع على الكتب الإلكترونية التي تم شراؤها بشكل فردي.

Nov 2, 2014