Faculty and Graduate Students Services

Circulation Services
Circulation Services provide access to general book collections in the Main Library and Zayed Library, serving UAEU students, faculty and staff, and other community users. Circulation staff answer questions in person, by telephone (03 713 4677/4678) and online (circ_lib@uaeu.ac.ae) pertaining to library rights and responsibilities, borrowing privileges, checkouts and renewals, reviewing patron records, paying fines for overdue or lost books, placing online hold requests, and creating or changing a PIN.

Borrowing Privileges:
Faculty and graduate students need to use their University ID cards to borrow materials and/or renew items. Faculty members are responsible for all fines/fees accrued on their account, and should notify Circulation if their ID is lost or stolen to prevent unauthorized borrowing. Faculty must provide written permission for another person to borrow materials on their library account, but should take care to ensure all materials are returned on time as fines/fees are assessed to the faculty member.

Loan Periods:
Faculty and graduate students may borrow General Collection and American Corner materials up to a maximum of 20 books for 120 days (three months). Exceptions to this are Special Collections and LIWA materials (two weeks), and Multimedia materials (one week).

Renewals:
Faculty and graduate students can renew books online, by telephone or at the Circulation Desk. They are allowed three consecutive renewals for items in the General Collection, and one renewal for items in Special Collections, American Corner, Multimedia and LIWA. Renewals are not allowed if the item is on hold by another user, the user’s record is blocked, this is beyond the renewal limit, and/or the accumulated fine is AED 90.
Returning Materials:
Materials can be returned to the Circulation Desk in either the Main or Zayed Libraries. Receipts may be requested for returned items.

Library Holds:
Borrowers may place a hold on circulating items within the library system. These include items available on the shelf at another location or checked out by another user. As a hold item becomes available, it will be kept at the Circulation Desk for a period of three days and the requestor notified by email. Items not picked up after three days will be re-shelved. If a borrower receives notification that an item they have checked out has been requested by another user, and they fail to return that item, they may lose borrowing privileges. Renewals follow the regular procedure, unless another user has placed a hold on it.

LIWA Holds:
Faculty and graduate students may also request books from member libraries of the UAE Higher Education Library Consortium (Zayed University and Higher Colleges of Technology) by selecting the LIWA link in the online catalog.

Fines:
Fines are charged for overdue books at AED 2/item/day for overdue books and AED 4/item/day for Multimedia materials. Fines are paid at the Main Library or Zayed Library Circulation Desks with a charge card. Items must be returned by the borrower in order for fines to be paid on that item. The maximum overdue fine for each item is AED 90.

Lost Books and Replacement Fees:
Fees are charged for lost books in addition to any accumulated fines. Fees include a replacement cost and processing fee. If the borrower can replace the lost book with an exact copy or later edition, then only the processing fee and any fines are charged.

Aug 19, 2014

الخدمات المكتبية للطلاب والموظفين

خدمات اعارة:

يقدم قسم الإعارة خدمة إعارة الكتب من المجموعات العامة في كل من المكتبة الرئيسية ومكتبة زايد. تقدم الخدمة للطلبة وأعضاء هيئة التدريس وموظفي جامعة الإمارات، بالإضافة إلى مشتركي المكتبة من أفراد المجتمع. ويقوم موظفو الإعارة بالإجابة عن الأسئلة مستخدمي المكتبة من خلال الهاتف (4677/4678 -713-03) أو عبر البريد الإلكتروني (circ_lib@uaeu.ac.ae) فيما يتعلق بحقوق وواجبات المكتبة، و مزايا إعارة الكتب، و إعادة الكتب وتجديد إعارة الكتب، و مراجعة سجلات المستفيدين، و دفع الغرامات على الكتب المتأخر تسليمها أو المفقودة، يتوجب القيام بطلب عبر الإنترنت و المساعدة في إنشاء رقم سري وتغييره (PIN ).

مزايا الاستعارة:

يتمتع طلاب جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تلقائياً بمزايا الاستعارة من المكتبة الرئيسية ومكتبة زايد بعد القيام بالتسجيل، حيث يتم استعمال رقم الشعار (Banner) الموجود على بطاقة الهوية كبطاقة مكتبية. ويحتاج الموظفون القيام بالتسجيل عند موظفي مكتب الإعارة. أما بالنسبة إلى الأغراض الأمنية، يجب على للطلبة إحضار بطاقة الهوية الشخصية كل مرة سواء عند الاستعارة أو التسليم أو التجديد، عند التفقد الذاتي. ويتحمل المستعير مسؤولية كل من يستخدم بطاقته بما في ذلك الغرامات المترتبة على الحساب، ويجب إبلاغ مكتب الإعارة في حالة فقدان البطاقة المكتبية.

فترة الاستعارة:

يجوز للطلاب والموظفين استعارة مواد المجموعة العامة والركن الأمريكي لعدد لا يتجاوز 6 كتب ولمدة أقصاها 21 يوماً (3 أسابيع)، باستثناء مواد المجموعات الخاصة ومواد ليوا ( أسبوعان)، ومواد الوسائط المتعددة (أسبوع واحد).

التجديدات:

بإمكان الطلاب و الموظفين تجديد إعارة الكتب عبر الإنترنت أو من خلال الإتصال الهاتفي أو الحضور شخصياً لقسم الإعارة ، حيث يسمح بتجديد الإعارة ثلاث مرات متتالية لكتب المجموعة العامة، وتجديد لمرة واحدة بالنسبة إلى المجموعات الخاصة أو كتب الركن الأمريكي أو الوسائط المتعددة، أو ليوا. لا يسمح بتجديد الإعارة للكتب المحجوزة من قبل مستفيد آخر، أو في حالة حظر سجل المستخدم، أو تجأوز مرات الإعارة المسموح بها، أو في حالة وصول الغرامات الحد التراكمي لما مجموعه 90 درهماً إماراتياً.

إعادة المصادر المعارة:

يمكن إعادة الكتب أو الوسائط إلى قسم الإعارة، أو إعادتهم إلى صناديق الإعارة في المكتبة الرئيسية أو مكتبة زايد؛ يجوز طلب الحصول على وصل لإثبات تسليم المواد المعارة.

حجوزات المكتبة:

يمكن لمستخدمي المكتبات إجراء الحجز المسبق لمصادر الكتب من خلال تعبئة الاستمارة الخاصة على صفحة المكتبةأو من خلال حساب المكتبة الخاص للمستخدم. يسمح بحجز الكتب التي لم تتم إعادتها أو المتواجدة في مكتبة أخرى. وعند توفر المادة المحجوزة، يتم إشعار المستفيد المعني من خلال البريد الإلكتروني حيث سيتم الإبقاء عليها في قسم الإعارة لمدة ثلاثة أيام. وفي حالة عدم القيام بإعارة المادة المحجوزة، سيتم إعادتها إلى الأرفف أو المكتبة المعار منها. في حالة استلام المستفيد إشعاراً من خلال البريد الإلكتروني بإرجاع الكتب المعارة وذلك لقيام مستخدم آخر بطلب إعارتها، وعدم إرجاعها في الوقت المحدد، قد يحرم المستفيد من مزايا الإعارة. أما بالنسبة إلى التجديدات، فإنها تتبع الإجراءات العادية إلا في حالة قيام مستخدم آخر بعملية الحجز عليها.

حجوزات ليوا (LIWA):

بإمكان طلاب التعليم العالي وأعضاء هيئة التدريس طلب الكتب من المكتبات الأعضاء في مكتبة اتحاد التعليم العالي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (جامعة زايد وكليات التقنية العليا) من خلال اختيار رابط ليوا في الفهرس الإلكتروني.

الغرامة:

يتم فرض الغرامات على الكتب التي تأخر تسليمها في الوقت المحدد وذلك ما قيمته 2 درهم/مادة/يوم و4 درهم /مادة/يوم بالنسبة إلى مواد الوسائط المتعددة. ويتم دفع الغرامات في قسم الإعارة في المكتبة الرئيسية أو مكتبة زايد والحصول على بطاقة الغرامة. ويجب إعادة المواد بوساطة الشخص المستعير من أجل دفع الغرامات المترتبة على تلك المواد. حيث إن الحد الأعلى للغرامة المستحقة لكل مادة هو 90 درهماً إماراتياً.

رسوم الاستبدال والكتب المفقودة:

يتم دفع الغرامة على الكتب المفقودة إلى جانب الغرامات الأخرى المتراكمة. وتتضمن الغرامات تكلفة الاستبدال ورسوم الإجراءات. وفي حالة تمكن المستعير استبدال بالكتاب المفقود بنسخة طبق الأصل عنه أو نسخة أحدث، يتم تغريم المستعير برسوم الإجراءات فقط.

 

Nov 2, 2014